Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has specific duties relating to the governance and direction of the school. As a group they set broad policy for the school and share an important fiduciary responsibility. All serve on a volunteer basis – and all are bound to uphold high ethical and practical standards. For more information, please read the Principles of Good Practice for Independent School Trustees as published by the National Association of Independent Schools.

The following individuals serve on the CIS Board of Trustees for the 2019-20 school year:

2019-20 Board Officers

Kate Cleavinger, Chair
Jack Miller, Vice Chair
Bridget Kevin-Myers, Secretary
Lisa Husa-Morrissey, Treasurer

2019-20 Board-at-Large

Charles Allen

Kate Cleavinger

Jeffrey Craver

William Devoy

Raonak Ekram

Lisa Husa-Morrissey

Bridget Kevin-Myers

Jack Miller

Sara Potterfield

Joe Reardon

Allyson Walker

Trey Davis