Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has specific duties relating to the governance and direction of the school. As a group they set broad policy for the school and share an important fiduciary responsibility. All serve on a volunteer basis – and all are bound to uphold high ethical and practical standards. For more information, please read the Principles of Good Practice for Independent School Trustees as published by the National Association of Independent Schools.

The following individuals serve on the CIS Board of Trustees for the 2016-2017 school year:

2016-2017 Board Officers

Kate Cleavinger, Chair
Annie Devoy, Vice Chair
Sara Potterfield, Secretary
Lisa Husa-Morrissey, Treasurer

2016-2017 Board-at-Large

Charles Allen
Jeffrey Craver
Raonak Ekram
Steve Goyette
Siobhan Hyland
Bridget Kevin-Myers
Jack Miller
Dan Simon
Marty Steffens
Brian Struchtemeyer
Lynn Wung
Laine Young-Walker